PDA

View Full Version : Larfarge aquamix



jase hag
06-03-2013, 06:24 AM
Can you use machines with this gear?

TonyM
06-03-2013, 03:10 PM
Can't say. It's a secret.

Dillon
06-03-2013, 04:14 PM
Can't say. It's a secret.


That means Tony dont know :)

I put anything through my machines, what the setting time say on the bag.

jase hag
06-03-2013, 07:05 PM
Lol

TonyM
06-03-2013, 09:16 PM
That means Tony dont know :)

I put anything through my machines, what the setting time say on the bag.

It's readymixed in a tub. I've boxed it and hand applied it but it's a twat to sand because it contains silicone to resist moisture and chlorine.

Dillon
07-03-2013, 07:01 AM
OK ok Tony does know :) I take it all back.



it was a joke you know ;) I hate all ready mixed products.

TonyM
07-03-2013, 09:07 AM
OK ok Tony does know :) I take it all back.
it was a joke you know ;) I hate all ready mixed products.

Have you tried Smartmix Extra?

Dillon
07-03-2013, 02:43 PM
No M8 any ready miix product is out of price range too when housebashing. As you said they are great for spreading but not so good to sand. Is smartmix extra any better and who makes it.

TonyM
07-03-2013, 02:49 PM
It's a Lafarge G-Tec product. We are paying 13.72 plus vat for a 20kg tub. It covers well, including beads, and sands nice. It's not soft like other readymixed cements.

Dillon
07-03-2013, 02:59 PM
does sound good but a 20kg bag is cheaper and will mix up more so spread further. I will have to try it when I get my next private job when I can price it in.