PDA

View Full Version : Going rate m2 to supply materials

Lee Hutchinson
14-03-2013, 06:38 PM
Hi. I'm new to supplying material for tape and jointing. What is the going rate, common rate, minimum rate to expect, be paid per m2. ?

Dillon
14-03-2013, 06:42 PM
You need to be more specific to get an answer to that, are you house bashing, site or private, industrial etc, tell us more about the job and location. Here's a clue house bashing in the SW anything over 2 sq/m is good right now.

Lee Hutchinson
14-03-2013, 06:47 PM
Thanks for replying. SE England, house bashing, site work. So I should be asking for at least over 2.

Dillon
14-03-2013, 06:52 PM
normally house bashing the prices are set by the contractor. A lot depends on how much you pay for your materials and how good/fast you are.

Lee Hutchinson
14-03-2013, 06:56 PM
I've read on this forum that CCF are best for materials. Am pretty fast, good quality unlike some who throw it up and less attention to detail when sanding.

Dillon
14-03-2013, 07:15 PM
Just work it out backwards, for example I joint about 150 sq/m per day and use about 50 of materials. for that amount of effort I want to earn 250 to cover my traveling and tools etc, So you are looking at 300 for 150sq/m = 2.00 per Sq/m

That sort of thing. Me im a lo slower pay more for materials and work for free ;)

thomas.savage
14-03-2013, 07:27 PM
dont think u can beat wall n ceilings for your gear belmore for paper and scrim. arrow metal angle tape only good stuff left rest just gone cheap thin even bg is crap now paying 6.90 for metal 10.86 for jc n 7.65 for all set extra filler finish 1.70 for scrim 1.70 ish for paper tape. rate wise i am subing supply and fix for 1.70-1.90 m2.. site work barrats whimpy etc. hope that helps.. based in sw

Lee Hutchinson
14-03-2013, 08:40 PM
Dry lining supplies asking price exc vat 2.99 scrim 4.21 paper flex 17.00 filler 7.71. Ill give belmore a call

Dillon
14-03-2013, 09:06 PM