PDA

View Full Version : Columbia box blade change tips



taper1985
28-11-2013, 07:03 PM
Help needed. Any1 got tips on how to change n set a blade in a columbia 12" box. Just to make sure I get it right. Cheers guys

E.K Taper
01-12-2013, 11:26 AM
http://www.columbiatools.com/columbia-flat-box-blade-repair-kits.html

1. remove the 'skids' either side of the blade
2. Remove the blade. You can prise it out of position with a screwdriver.
3. Replace blade. Put a bend either side of the blade, about 2" in, this stops the blade sliding out every so often.
4. Replace the skids. Always renew the skids when renewing the blade.
5. Open a can of beer

Beermonster
02-12-2013, 12:15 PM
Skids have been in mine for years!!:rolleyes: But they r needing changaed now!!!:(
I just pop out the blade bend it and replace!