PDA

View Full Version : How easy to use this kit?

Extremedave
20-05-2015, 10:55 AM
Hi, new to the forum. I have been taping for the last 10 years with a hawk and trowel etc and have been looking at hiring to start with and probably buying some new tools eventually. Had a look at gyproc tool hire and seems to be a good kit for 130 for 60 days - the premium finisher set. How easy is it to pick up, especially for doing internals and does it save enough time to make it worthwhile? I take it with this you just do the usual skrim and fastset on the flats? Would this be a good kit to get started with and maybe try the bazooka once I get the hang of this stuff? Is there anywhere better to hire stuff from also? Any input welcome, cheers Dave

Premium finisher set -
corner roller with handle, 3 inch corner finisher head only, corner finisher handle, 10 + 12 inch flat finishers, 34 inch short finisher handle, large corner applicator with handle, quick release easy clean pump, filler nozzle.

Brian S
20-05-2015, 12:43 PM
Welcome to the forum Dave
Do you know any tapers that use machines? if so see if you could spend a day with them. if not watch youtube, link at the top of page (normally
Not difficult, when you know what your supposed to be doing

Premium finisher set -
corner roller with handle, 3 inch corner finisher head only, corner finisher handle, 10 + 12 inch flat finishers, 34 inch short finisher handle, large corner applicator with handle, quick release easy clean pump, filler nozzle.

That set up will start you off nicely

In my opinion all machines save time and make things "easier" internals especially
I did the Lafarge course years ago, I didn't get on with the bazooka, mainly as I'd never be doing enough taping to get the hang of it

We bought a 7" box for fastsetting, not through the pump though, filled the box with the mud tube, easier to clean out

Good luck, keep us informed how you get on

Extremedave
20-05-2015, 01:24 PM