Thread: wisdom needed

Thanks

Default wisdom needed

hi there all,im new to this forum so go easy on me hahah
    ive been tape and jointing now for about 4 years now on and off(painter and decorator by trade)but now im doing alot more jointing(more shopfitting)so i need to up my production and was thinking about getting a box for now and adding when i master each tool(and because of cost lol)

the way i usually joint is skrim tape and 2-3 coats of gyproc easy fill by hand with metal corner beads and paper internals.what in wondering is would i still use skrim tape and easy fill with the boxes because of the short working time or is there a product specifically and a system to go with it?how many boxes would i need and any other bits,general maintenance,storage between coats and keeping clean?and anything else im missing.....infact,do you want to come and do it for me lol

i know its abit long winded,but im really getting into jointing now and just want to get better and faster.any replys would be great and very much appreciated

Honorary Forum First Aid Guy
    Thanks

Terry my thoughts would be to go for tools to do the internals first, as they take the longest to do.
    Look at the BTE (Better than ever) tools, a tube, an internal applicator, a 3" flusher, a 2" direct flusher, and a handle
    http://www.belmoretools.co.uk/acatal...r_Tools_1.html

Video
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVA0MrRO9bc

This is the cheap(er) way to start using tools

Boxes and pumps etc http://www.belmoretools.co.uk/acatal..._Tools_56.html

A 10" and 12" box, a pump, and a box handle will get you started.
    You can run fast set/ Easifill through a box but I would fill it from the back, don't use the pump

Thanks