Thread: What corner tools do i need now ?

Thanks

Default What corner tools do i need now ?

Hello,

This is my first post and this forum seems to provide the answers for everything so here goes . I have been patching /hand taping for about 3 years and now . I have a run of houses to tape in a month or two and have now taken the plunge and bought a nearly new Tapetech automatic taper , I'm going to stick to my taping knives for the straights for now but need to know exaclty what else i need for corner finishing , I know pump , goosneck , this is where i get confused I get the corner roller , corner finisher , corner box, but what is the inside corner mud head for ( plastic peice )

Anything else i need for the corners ?

Anyone have any of this for sale ?

Thanks

You won't need the mud head if you are using the auto taper. It's for just applying the compound and then putting the tape in by hand. I'd get a rol-plow over a corner roller as it beds the tape and flushes it at the same time, so saving a process.

Welcome to the forum by the way.

Thanks

Are Tapetech , Northstar , Speedtape pro etc all compatable with each other ? Sorry for being a bit thick but is the rol-plow the same as the corner finisher ?do tapetech do a rol-plow ? as you can see i'm going to need things in laymans terms : )

Season Ticket Holder belmoreboy's Avatar
    Thanks

Thumbs up

sejlane

Tonys right the next best tool you will find you can't live without will be something to bed the tape after application.

Not sure you can get a roll plow in the uk now, plenty of companies in states sell them.

Next best thing is a better than ever combo flusher.

Question about whether all taping tools are compatible - best to check before youy part with your cash. Any of the drywall tool stores would be able to advise. Be more than happy to help if you have any questions regarding compatability feel free to message, email, call or text me anytime 07798860155

Good luck with the houses by the way !