Thread: pricing

Thanks

Default pricing

What is best prices for taping ceilings? -- got a good sized job but not too sure if price is ok ( job in glasgow )

Thanks

Hello Gerry and welcome to the forum. Before your question can be answered, a little more information is required.
    1. How high are the ceilings?
    2. What level of finish is required?
    3. Is the boarding to an acceptable standard?
    4. Are you a taper, a contractor, or the customer, just checking to see if you are being given a competitive price before you try to hammer the rate down?

BTW, an introduction would have been nice. There is a section for that.

Thanks

Default pricing

Hi,thanks for your reply-- I am a main contractor/site manager and I want to pay the taper a rate of about£ 1.20 per m2 for taping /filling ceilings at 2500 from floor ,there is good lighting and clear access and all materials are supplied.
    Quality of boards is excellent and finish is to accept paint so should be fairly smooth/flat.There are no internal /corner tapes required.
    I joined the forum to try and get a clearer idea for a fair price as it has been some time since I have had to price this particular element of the works, I have no desire to hammer the price down but don't want to exceed my budget either and with an eye on future work I am keen to give the client value for money
    Your advice will be very welcome.
    Gerry.
    Last edited by gerryg; 12-07-2010 at 05:55 PM. Reason: missed out some answers from first reply.

Thanks

bet lad s will be beating your door down for them rates . family s still need feeding you know .

Thanks

Good luck with trying to get a decent taper for £1.20. If there were hundreds of metres, then you might get someone for £1.60-£1.70, but chances are you'll have to pay £2+

Thanks

Default pricing