PDA

View Full Version : Qualification question, help please.

Tee17
04-12-2012, 12:47 PM
Hi all, i currently have a trainee drylining cscs card. As i am an apprentice. But the college has gone tits up and become a shambles. The company which i work for is considering employing me as a subbie and putting me with a gang of tapers and jointers (the deep end to learn the right way) my question is do you have qualifications or other cscs cards or do you all get work based on your experience and stuff?
Many thanks.
Tiago.

p.s apologies if in wrong section.

Dillon
04-12-2012, 06:01 PM
I have my City and Guilds but I was a taper for 10yrs before I got them and no one has ever asked to see them. I think as long as you are good at the job thats all employers are interested in.

crack filler
04-12-2012, 06:02 PM
Experience, reputation and reliability. Can't teach it, it just takes time.
Good luck T

jase hag
04-12-2012, 08:45 PM
Experience, reputation and reliability. Can't teach it, it just takes time.
Good luck T
Well said mate.

E.K Taper
06-12-2012, 11:31 PM
Hi all, i currently have a trainee drylining cscs card. As i am an apprentice. But the college has gone tits up and become a shambles. The company which i work for is considering employing me as a subbie and putting me with a gang of tapers and jointers (the deep end to learn the right way) my question is do you have qualifications or other cscs cards or do you all get work based on your experience and stuff?
Many thanks.
Tiago.

p.s apologies if in wrong section.